About Named Users and Teams

(0084) 6553 8769support@theme-paradise.comMon - Fri: 08:00 - 17:30

About Named Users and Teams

Named Users

What is a Named User ?

When you subscribe to 3D Mapping Cloud, you become a Named User.  This means he or she is individually identified and known by the system.  Key identification is a unique email address for that person.  A Named User is associated with a single Account, i.e. the account of the organisation where he or she works for.  If you’re the first one of your organisation to subscribe to 3D Mapping Cloud, you are opening a new Account and become the Owner of that Account.  You can then invite co-workers to share the same Account. Ownership can be transferred to an other person.

How to invite Named Users

The Owner of the Organisation’s Account invites other persons to join the organisation’s Account, and these persons will also become Named Users.  The person will receive an email message to which must be replied in order to complete the invitation process.

What can Named Users do ?

Named Users have full access to the 3D Mapping Cloud capabilities, only limited by roles and permissions set by the Administrator(s).  You can freely upload, use, fuse, and access all available resources from your organisation – as long as you have access permission to it.

The way this person may use the 3D Mapping Cloud is defined by the User Role and the Permissions associated with that role.
Secondly, this person may have access permissions to view some datasets, and some not.

  • The Role and its Permissions are tied to this individual and cannot be transferred.
  • The Owner and Administrators of the Account can assign Roles and Permissions to each Named User.
  • There can be as many Named Users as your Account’s Subscription permits.  You can upgrade and downgrade any time.  If a user becomes inactive, you can use this spot for someone else.

All Named Users within an organisation must be part of a single Account of that organisation.  An Account may not list users from another organisation.

About The Billing Agent.

There can be one or more Billing Agents that will not be counted as a Named User as long as he/she has no other permissions than managing the billing items.
You can engage a Billing Agent to manage your subscription, add-ons, company and credit card data, access invoices, and more.  A Billing Agent does not have access to the viewer or to any data.

 

About Teams

A Team is simply a group of Named Users.  Any Named User can belong to any number of teams.  You need to be Owner or Administrator to create and manage Teams.

Teams can be used to assign permissions to resources and services to all members of that team in a single action.

Named Users keep their Role in whichever team they reside.

 

 

About Guest Users

Guest users are not known by the system, nor do they belong to any Account or organisation.  So they cannot sign in and access data for themselves.

However, sometimes you wish to share some data – that is, by viewing the data – to other people, e.g. a contractor, a business partner, a customer, put a sneak preview on your website, or even share the public at large.  Those users are Guests to your data.

As Named User, you will have to prepare the data and views you wish to share by creating a Bookmark or a Publication.
Read more here about Guest Users, Bookmarks, Publications.